Michael Steffen
Favorite Links
Purchase Books



Michael Steffen's first full-length poetry collection, No Good at Sea, was published by Legible Press in 2002.  His second, Heart Murmur, was published by Bordighera Press in 2009.  His third, Bad Behavior, was published by Brick Road Poetry Press in 2012.  A fourth collection, Blood Narrative, will be published by Main Street Rag Press with a scheduled release date of February, 2021 (Click on the Purchase Books link for discounted advance ordering). Michael was granted a 2002 Fellowship from the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts and has had poems appear in a wide variety of journals including Poetry, Potomac Review, The Ledge, Poet Lore, Rhino, Smartish Pace and many others.  Michael is a Y2K graduate of the MFA in Creative Writing Program at Vermont College and currently lives in Buffalo, New York.

Click here to view Michael's curriculum vitae.



No readings scheduled.